Center Stage Blitz

 

Center Stage cover

 

Political Thriller

 

Release Date: January 12, 2021

Publisher: RealClear Publishing

If politics is a game, who better to play it than a master showman like a mega-rock star?

America has adored rock star Tyler Sloan for decades, and when he decides to leave the Las Vegas stage to run for a seat on the United States Senate, it’s assumed that he’ll run an unconventional campaign. He exceeds expectations—and more.

No stranger to politics, Sloan’s estranged father was a California governor who narrowly lost his presidential campaign. It’s this experience—and his performance skills—that render a show-stopping performance as an independent candidate for Senate. He expresses disdain for the two-party system and dismisses special interests and lobbyists. Slaon immediately finds himself caught in a political ca paign fraught with scandal, corruption, and conflicting loyalties personally, politically, and romantically.

Will Sloan be able to handle political turbulence and reckon with his own past while navigating the polls? As the countdown to election day begins, Tyler Sloan is focused on winning and taking center stage.

Praise for Center Stage:

In the tradition of Allen Drury and Richard Condon comes the next great author of political thrillers: Wayne Avrashow.” — MICHAEL LEVIN, New York Times bestselling author

An entertaining political thriller—smart and engrossing.” — KIRKUS REVIEWS

“Avrashow’s book is an entertaining reveal of an unconventional candidate and campaign. It s filled with drama, hope, and conflict.” — ANTONIO VILLARAIGOSA, Mayor of Los Angeles, 2005-2013

“An impressively entertaining and carefully crafted novel from cover to cover. Center Stage is extraordinarily and unreservedly recommended.” — MIDWEST BOOK REVIEW

Center Stage tablet, phone, paper


About the Author

Wayne Avrashow was a campaign manager for two Los Angeles City Councilmembers and served as Chief of Staff. He has an extensive background in California politics, served on two government commissions, was Chair of a Los Angeles County ballot proposition, and co-authored ballot arguments. His experiences in politics, government, business, and as a practicing attorney provide unique insight into the machinations and characters that populate political campaigns.

As a lawyer and lobbyist, he represented clients before numerous California municipalities and in Nevada and Idaho. He has lectured at Southwestern University of Law and was an adjunct professor at Woodbury University in Los Angeles.

He authored numerous op-ed articles that appeared in daily newspapers and in legal, business, and real estate publications. Wayne authored Success at Mediation—10 Strategic Tools for Attorneys, a book used by law students at the University of Southern California School of Law.

Contact Links

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Promo Link

Purchase Links

Amazon

B&N

iBooks

IndieBound

RABT Book Tours & PR

1 Comment

Filed under BOOKS

One Response to Center Stage Blitz

  1. Pingback: Book Buzz - Let Us Create Some Buzz For Your Book!!! | Political Thriller – Center Stage By Wayne Avrashow

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.