TEASER TUESDAY


Teaser Tuesdays
Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I am currently reading  CURSED MOON (BOOK 2 PROSOERO’S WAR) by Jaye Wells.

“Please, all the best monsters are dudes: Mothra, Godzilla, King Kong.”

“What about Nessie?” I asked, raising a brow.

He grimaced. “He probably hates that sissy nickname. Admit it—males are superior at the the whole monster thing.”

1 Comment

Filed under book meme, BOOKS

Book Review: Fallen by Lauren Kate


Originally posted on PriyankaReads:

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Genre: Fiction

Age Recommended: 13 and up

“What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours?”

This is an amazing, fast-paced book and I guarantee you won’t put it down until you’re done…

Fallen

—————————————

17 year old Lucinda comes to a new school. It looks like a prison and feels like one too. There are security cameras outside every dorm room and cement walls complete with a barbed wire fence.

Lucy makes new friends soon enough but when she tries to get close to a cute boy named Daniel, he turns her away at first sight. Lucy doesn’t know why he does this but she also knows that there’s something about him that’s odd. She also feels like she’s seen him before.

At first, Daniel denies it, but as time goes on, more secrets are revealed; secrets that could…

View original 209 more words

1 Comment

Filed under BOOKS

MUSING MONDAYS


20140505-133301

Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it!
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
• Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

One of the reading habits that I have is READING IN BED BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP I always have to read before I go to sleep or I don’t sleep very well. Most nights I have to make myself put the book, or my kindle down and sleep. sleeping disorder

Leave a comment

Filed under book meme, BOOKS

Sneak Peek Monday: The Accidental Witch by Jessica Penot (paranormal with romantic elements)


Originally posted on therevolvingbook:

THE ACCIDENTAL WITCH COVERIt’s Halloween season so get your spooky on with Today’s Sneak Peek,  The Accidental Witch by Jessica Penot (paranormal with romantic elements). It’s funny, scary, clever, and features a heroine that you will just love to bits.

What it’s about:

Phaedra Michaels is a small town psychologist who is beginning to lose hope. Two of her patients at the local hospital in Dismal, Alabama have just killed themselves, she’s still reeling from her divorce and what turned out to be a disastrous marriage, and her father has died, leaving her without any notion of who her real mother is.

Just as Phaedra decides to commit herself to a serious drinking problem and an eating disorder, or two, a mysterious spell book arrives in the mail. Feeling desperate, Phaedra uses it to cast spells to save her fading patients. Suddenly, good things start happening.  Phaedra’s patients begin to get better and…

View original 716 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOKS

Otherworld Nights by Kelley Armstrong


Originally posted on Book Minx Reads:


Otherworld Nights: An Anthology
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Publish Date: October 28 2014
Rating: A

Otherworld Nights: An Anthology is the third collection of short stories Kelley Armstrong has written for her Women of the Otherworld series. All of which have been previously published with the exception of the last story Vanishing Act which features Savannah and Adam. It was great to dive back into the series. Armstrong is an author who I have absolutely no issue going back and re-reading her work. So, despite already having read most of these stories, I thoroughly enjoyed this collection.

Fans of Elena and Clay (Bitten, Stolen, Broken, Frostbitten) will love that there are two very well fleshed-out stories and one quick short featuring the pair. Stalked was originally published in My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon and was probably my favorite out of the three because they left the…

View original 488 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOKS