Book Description

         Publication Date:         January 7, 2014
The New York Times bestseller
Jane Yellowrock is a shape-shifting skinwalker who always takes care of her own—no matter the cost….
When Evan Trueblood blows into town looking for his wife, Molly, he’s convinced that she came to see her best friend, Jane. But it seems like the witch made it to New Orleans and then disappeared without a trace.
Jane is ready to do whatever it takes to find her friend. Her desperate search leads her deep into a web of black magic and betrayal and into the dark history between vampires and witches. But the closer she draws to Molly, the closer she draws to a new enemy—one who is stranger and more powerful than any she has ever faced.
Molly has finally forgiven Jane for killing her sister, so when something happens to her magic she knows that Jane will know who can help fix her problem. On her way to see Jane in New Orleans, Molly is kidnapped out of her hotel room before she can contact Jane when she hits town. Now Evan Trueblood, Molly’s husband, is in town thinking that Jane is deliberately keeping Molly from him. He is ready to blow her house down with gale force winds.  When some of Katie’s ladies, Bliss and Rachael go missing, she has to find them before something happens to them.
Jane’s week just keeps getting better and better, when Vamps start turning up true dead and all that is left is ash. It seems no one knows how it is happening. Leo also informs Jane that she will be the Enforcer for the Gather that will be hosted in New Orleans at the end of the week. Now she has a Gather to get ready for, find Molly, Rachael, and Bliss before something happens to them. Oh, and did I mention that Molly’s magic had turned into death magic. If Jane does not find her by a certain time frame she could die!
This series gets better and better as it progresses. The characters and story lines are well-developed, and I just love the characters. Some of the Minor characters in this book almost steal the show, like Molly’s kids(Angie and Evan Jr.), they are adorable. Faith Hunter delivers another awesome installment to her Jane Yellowrock series. I give Black Arts 5/5 stars, and recommend you start reading it today . If you have not read the series definitely start reading it, you will not be disappointed. The conversations that she has with Beast, the soul of the mountain lion within her, is sometimes  quite funny.
The first book in the series is  Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock, Book 1)
Enhanced by Zemanta
Jane Yellowrock used to hunt vampires, but now she must fight--and win--beside them. As Enforcer
In her bestselling Alpha and Omega series, Patricia Briggs "spins tales of werewolves, coyote shifters,
Are you ready for a Shadow Hunt? For years now, Scarlett Bernard has counted on
Taran Wird, who commands the power to wield fire and lightning, is an oddity in
  BABY, I’M HOWLING FOR YOU: WELCOME TO ALPHAVILLE, where the she-wolves and alpha-males play.



Comments are closed.